16 Weeks!!

4 months!! That’s pretty exciting. The appointment yesterday went well. Chris came with me because he had the day off from work, so it was nice to have him along again! We got to hear the heartbeat again – 154 beats/min this time – so I’m again feeling much better about everything. And we go back in 2 weeks for the big ultrasound, so that’s not too much time in between to worry! And then I have another monthly appointment 2 weeks after that! And hopefully by then, I might be feeling the baby. Anyway, I also had to do the 1 hr gestational diabetes test yesterday – early, because my dad has diabetes. I guess it wasn’t as bad as I’d heard, but the drink was pretty bad. It was like flat, really sugary orange soda that stung my throat. And I had to finish it within 5 minutes. I saw another mom-to-be get a choice between orange and fruit punch – why didn’t I get a choice?? <pout> So, then I just had to wait an hour – I had my doctor’s appointment in the meantime, which took up a good half hour – and then had my blood drawn. This nurse (I think she was a temp or something) didn’t do as well drawing my blood. It hurt more and now I have a bruise. Boo. We went out for breakfast at Friendly’s after the appointment, but once we got home, I decided to take a nap. I was pretty tired after waking up early (after going to bed late the night before) and my stomach was feeling a bit icky.

When I got up, we went to see Eclipse with a few friends. 🙂 Chris is a good husband, going to see it with me, lol. I did really like it and even Chris liked parts near the end, but surprisingly, I actually thought it was a bit longer than it needed to be. A little drawn out in certain parts. But maybe that’s just because I still felt a little icky when we went. I was super excited to see the Harry Potter 7 trailer in the previews though – they look really good and I’m hopeful that by splitting the book into 2 films, they’ll actually do the story justice this time (just don’t skimp on the Snape like you have in the past, Warner Brothers!! And Dan Radcliffe, please conjure the correct emotion for the walking through the woods scene…please.). I’m really excited to see those. I’m just not sure I’ll get to see the second half in theaters as we’ll have a 7 month old at that point.

So, now we’re gearing up for a vacation with my family next week! My parents are taking us to Hawaii and we’re so excited. It’ll be so nice to see them and my sister and her boyfriend (who is also pretty much family) and of course it’ll be nice to be in Hawaii!! I’ve really been looking forward to this. 😀

And, even though I’m not looking much different still, here’s my 4 month picture:

 

 

4 months!

How Far Along: 16 weeks!!
Total Weight Gain/Loss: Well, I thought I was still down the same 10 lbs, but at the doctor, I looked to be up a pound or 2 – but I haven’t compared against my scale yet, so that may just be scale differences.

Maternity Clothes
:
Yup.
Best Moment this week: Hearing the heartbeat again!

Gender: Still don’t know, still have no guesses.

Movement:
I‘ve had a few more twinges, but I’m still not sure it’s not just gas or a muscle twitch.
Food Craving:
Barbeque chicken. Which Chris made last night and it came out really good!! We had it with some grilled tomato and zucchini (with just some oil, salt, and pepper) which was also pretty good!
What I miss: Comfortably getting to sleep. It’s just really hard to get my stomach comfortable.

Sleep: Bah.

Belly Button: Still firmly an innie.
What I am looking forward to: Hawaii with the family!!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marcie
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 10:32:37

    I’ve heard bad things about the sugary drink stuff, too. I had a blood test come back high once. I tried to explain I drank 40oz of rootbeer right before the appointment but they didn’t care. My doctor made me skip the regular diabetes test and go straight to a glucose monitor for a week. I had to prick my finger and run a test on the monitor twice a day I think. Ugh. I ended up being just fine – no gestational diabetes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

