Another birthday

I’m a bit late on this one, but my birthday was about 2 weeks ago, on the 5th. I turned 27. Gah. I know technically, I’m still pretty young, but 27 just sounds so much older to me than 26.

My birthday was a pretty laid back occasion. Chris took me to the mall to go shopping the weekend prior, at my request – I couldn’t think of anything I wanted specifically (something I hate about having my birthday so close to Christmas), so I figured a trip to the mall with Chris available for opinions (and no complaints) was a good gift. I hadn’t gone clothes shopping for myself in at least 6 months, so it was nice to get a few new shirts to change up my wardrobe a bit. Then on my actual birthday, Chris made me breakfast, I went shoe shopping (but found nothing. I cannot find grey boots anywhere!), got a few phone calls from my family (including my regular 1:50 pm call from my mom (and sister), which she does every year because that’s what time I was born 🙂 and another where my dad joked that I was 30 – funny.), and Chris took me to Joe’s Crab Shack for dinner. I could eat crab legs for meals for the rest of my life and be happy I think. Mmmm.

Anyway, I’m another year older. And I still play video games, read young adult novels, and would chose a Disney vacation over a tropical island.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 23:06:51

    As well you should. Gotta stay young somehow.
    Love you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

