Go vote!

Well, I voted today. I don’t intend to say who I voted for here, but I wanted to post to say that everyone should get out and vote today. Today was actually my first time voting in an actual booth. Both of my previous eligible voting years (2000 and 2004), I voted absentee because I was out of state in school. So, it was kind of fun to get to do it the real way this year and I actually felt that my vote was worth more, since I’m not really sure how much the absentee votes count. I think I heard that they don’t look at them unless your state is a close race, which I don’t think NJ was. Anyway, the turnout seemed pretty good. We had about an hour wait at 7 AM and I heard one man say that it wasn’t as busy last time, so it’s good to hear that lots of people here are voting. Go vote!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Nov 05, 2008 @ 20:18:55

    Yea, lotta good it did.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

