Can I Move In?

With the dentist, that is. I was back there today, again. My teeth were feeling fine after my last adventure at the dentist until about Sunday night when they started to ache. It’s hard to pinpoint a tooth, but I know it’s the general area of where I had the fillings put in. It’s been a while since I had just a regular filling, so I wasn’t sure if it was normal post-drilling irritation or what.

I went in and the dentist did an X-ray, which showed nothing unusual, so she filed the fillings down some in hopes that it’s just an issue with the bite. It might have been, but any unevenness before was barely noticeable – can that be enough to cause a toothache? I don’t know. Maybe? It feels different now, and I can’t tell if it’s for the better or not. The pressure seems like it’s on different teeth now, I think. I guess we’ll see. She said that if it was just the bite, the pain would subside over the next few days (lovely, a few days). If it gets worse, we’re back in possible root canal territory. DO NOT WANT! *sigh* I guess for now, I’ll go back to popping Advil like candy (not really. I try to be very sparing with the Advil. It’s got potassium in it and that makes me nervous that I’d have a heart attack or something if I took too many.)

Tell me something happy so I can stop thinking about my teeth and how I want to just rip them all out.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kellie
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 07:45:40

    Ugh. Mouth pain is HORRIBLE!! I’d rather have a C-section than have anything in my mouth hurt. Sorry 😦

    Hmmmm…..what can I tell you to help you stop thinking of your teeth. I can tell you it’s been 14 days since I had a cupcake and it’s KILLING me. I can tell you I, once upon a time, had 68 pair of shoes. However, in the 2 1/2 years since I reisgned from my job, I’ve whittled that number down to 21 and it makes me BEYOND sad. I can tell you I have 26 pair of pants and 54 shirts as well as 8 belts.

    Did it help? No? Sorry. I tried.

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

