Whadayouh mea youh ca’ uddethan meh?

*Sigh* Well, dentist appointment 3 out of 6 is done (yes, my teeth are a mess). Two more fillings, another numb mouth. I feel like Sylvester Stallone. My entire bottom jaw is numb, as is half of my tongue. Everything I say comes out as a drunken slur. And yet, I can already feel the pain of the novocaine injection site. Tonight’s gonna be fun.

I also feel like I spent the last hour and a half at a water park. By the time they were done, my face was covered in water spray and whatever else came out of my mouth while they were drilling and spraying and sucking and filling. Luckily they gave me goggles in the beginning, so at least it wasn’t in my eyes.

My next appointment is Oct. 7th. *Whine* I don’t wanna go!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicki
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 00:40:10

    I feel horrible for you 😦 I can imagine that you’ll be taking every preventative possible after all this is done. Good luck!

    Reply

  2. sleepymel
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 18:10:09

    Oh, I definitely am. Brushing, meticulous flossing, mouthwash, the whole shebang.

    I’m a bit worried about one of the teeth I just had filled, though. It’s been a bit achey and the last time I had a tooth ache (like 4 years ago), I needed a root canal. This cavity was pretty deep and the dentist was a bit unsure before working on it if it would be too close to the root and end up needing a root canal also, but after she worked on it, she said she thought it would be fine, maybe just a bit sensitive to cold. I don’t know. Maybe it’s just irritated from being worked on. I don’t want to have to spend another $1000 on another horrible root canal.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

