Happy Birthday!

Well, this post is a bit late, because we were pretty busy this weekend, but I wanted to make a quick post to say happy birthday to my hubby. 🙂  His birthday was on Friday (the 29th). We had a nice birthday weekend for him. He had a half day on Friday, so we got to spend lunch and the rest of the afternoon together. We also went out to dinner and I baked him a cake (the first one I’ve ever made! It was chocolate with some sort of whipped cream icing and lots and lots of heath, which he loves):

Chris with his cake

Chris with his cake

Then, on Sunday we had some friends over for Labor Day, which was really fun.  There was grilling, lots of food, and lots of video games (Rock Band, Wii Sports, and Mario Kart).

Everyone playing Mario Kart

Everyone playing Mario Kart

Wii Tennis

Wii Tennis - I wish I had gotten them mid-swing, it's pretty funny. As for me, I can't seem to hit the ball by swinging the controller like a racket, so I just flail about.

Chris said he had a good weekend, so I’m happy. Happy birthday, sweetie. I love you so much.

*Oh, by the way, if one of our friends is reading this and doesn’t want to be pictured in this blog, just let me know – I have no problem taking the pics down.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christopher
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 19:25:18

    I love how I’m doing my best Earl Hickey in that second picture.

    Reply

  2. chii-wey
    Jun 15, 2009 @ 12:50:56

    OMG there we are again!!! i feel like i’m being stalked … in a good way …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

