Sleepless

So much for my blog name tonight. It’s 4:30 am and I just can’t sleep. I’ve tried watching TV, I’ve tried reading, I’ve tried closing my eyes and just laying there. Nothing seems to be working. Which is odd, seeing as how, before bed, I took one of my tylenol with codeine that the dentist prescribed to me. It’s supposed to make you drowsy. Not so much of that here. It’s also not doing so much for the dull ache in my jaw. The tooth doesn’t hurt, but I kind of feel like I’ve been punched in the face a day or so ago. At least the tylenol with codeine isn’t making me nauseus like it did when I was prescribed it after having my gall bladder removed. It didn’t work then either, I guess I should have remembered. <sigh> I guess I’ll just surf around a bit for an hour until the hubby gets up.

Leave a Reply

