Champagne Supernova

Here’s a meme I saw on Slackermama a few weeks ago that looked fun:

  1. Put your iTunes/music player on “Shuffle”
  2. For each question, press the “Next” button to get your answer
  3. You MUST write down the name of THAT SONG no matter what. (aka NO CHEATING!)

IF SOMEONE SAYS “IS THIS OKAY” YOU SAY? Times Like These (Foo Fighters) – Kinda makes sense, I guess.

WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY? Somewhat Damaged (Nine Inch Nails) – Oh geez!

WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL? Thoughts Without Words (Shadows Fall) – Actually, I’m the quiet one…the hubby is quite outgoing and loud.

HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY? Bulls on Parade (Rage Against the Machine) – Well, I suppose I am still kind of angry today..

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE? Violet Hill (Coldplay) – Well, this doesn’t make much sense.

WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO? Gave Up (Nine Inch Nails) – Boy these NIN songs are bring me down!!

WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU? Breathing Slowly (Crossfade) – Erm…ok…

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR PARENTS? Like a Stone (Audioslave) – Ok, this works. Like strength!

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN? Sunday (String Quartet Tribute of U2) – Hehe, I think of days of the week.

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND? Paralyzer (Finger Eleven) – Paralyzing me with happiness? I dunno..

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE? Until it Sleeps (Metallica) – So the hubby is an it now? And he snores – I prefer him awake!!

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY? A Story About a Girl (Our Lady Peace) – WOW! That one really worked out well!!

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP? Tonight Tonight (The Smashing Pumpkins) – I do like nighttime…

WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE? Demons (Guster) – Eeek!

WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU? Welcome to Paradise (Green Day) – Heh. I always knew I was the favorite. Jk Nicki!

WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING? Song from Truly, Madly, Deeply (Bach) – Holy cow, this one worked out really well also! I actually wanted to have this song played at some point before the wedding ceremony by the string quartet, but they couldn’t make it work with 4 string instruments (it’s played by a cello and a piano in the movie). I’m not sure what it’s actually called. It’s a very pretty song from the movie Truly, Madly, Deeply which is one of my favorite movies. I’m a sucker for Alan Rickman.

WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL? It Ends Tonight (All-American Rejects) – Creepy

WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST? Rusty Cage (Soundgarden) – Ummm, is this implying some sort of kinky S&M stuff??

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET? Sell My Soul (Our Lady Peace) – I hope not!

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS? Gone (N*sync)– Well, apart from being embarrassing to have in this list, this is partly true. I haven’t really talked to a lot of my good friends from high school in a long time and I don’t get to see my college friends too often.

WHAT SHOULD YOU POST THIS AS? Champagne Supernova (Oasis) – Okie dokie, if you say so.

Leave a Reply

