8 months!

Oh, I’m so far behind! Emily’s now almost 11 months old, so this (and the next couple) post will be quite outdated, but I do want to write it up anyway, for memory’s sake and all.  I don’t have a whole lot to write about for month 7-8, since I wrote about the trip to NJ in the last post and that was the only big event of the month (spanned over her 7 month birthday into month 7-8). For the rest of the month, we pretty much just chilled and kept up the routine.

Emily got good at sitting on her own:

She also started to just pull herself forward on her belly in an army crawl (I’m sorry for how dark the video is, my phone takes terrible video inside):

Her new-found steady vantage point and semi-mobility gave rise to more curiosity in exploring. This made the cat very wary:

Kitteh thinks "Oh no! The tiny human kitten is coming for me!"

And she started showing signs of being interested in pulling up, though hadn’t quite started yet:

And for fun, here’s another video of Emily in her doorway jumper:

Not much changed in terms of eating – Emily was still eating stage 1 foods, still loving fruits and hating green veggies (but eating them mixed with fruit). Though, if I recall correctly, I think her digestive system was kinda off, I guess due to new solids – for a few weeks she had a cycle of mild constipation, poo nuggets, poosplotion. But it got better. We didn’t have a doctor’s appointment for 8 months, but I weighed her around 8 months and I think she was around 17 lbs (though as the next few months went on, I started noticing a pretty good difference between the doctor’s scale and my “weigh with her and without her” weighing method at home, so I really don’t think any of my home weights for her are accurate). Still in 6 month clothing and size 3 diapers.

And now, a bunch more pictures.

Chomping on a bottle cap

And chomping on a teething ring

Checking herself out in the mirror

And checking her email

A morning picture

Relaxing with daddy

And finally, her monthly pictures:

This is a blurry shot of her "super scrunchy baby face" as we call it. Don't know why she does it, but we think it's funny.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathleenpierce
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 11:30:02

    Beautiful pics….she is such a girl!! I also love the pic of her in the pumpkin patch. Have fun on your Disney trip, I’m so jealous. I need a vacation!!

    Reply

    • sleepymel
      Oct 25, 2011 @ 17:21:32

      Thanks! I’m so excited about Disney! I have no idea how Emily will react to anything, but I think it’ll be a blast. And there will definitely be posts about it! (Hopefully not ridiculously late posts…)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

